Official Website of the Northern Oklahoma Development Authority

HomeProgramsMembershipsContact Us

Silver Haired Legislature

The Oklahoma Silver-Haired Legislature was created in 1981. The Silver Haired Legislature consists of candidates elected by their peers to advocate on issues important to older Oklahomans. Each of the 11 Area Agencies on Aging is represented by two senators. The number of representatives is based on the elderly population in the area. There are a total of 22 senators and 44 representatives.

Oklahoma Silver Haired Senate
District 7-1 Alfalfa, Grant, Kay, & Noble Counties.

Senator: Charles Clark
1316 Meadowbrook, Ponca City,
Oklahoma 74604
Phone: 580-762-4254.

District 7-2 Blaine, Garfiled, Kingfisher, & Major Co.

Senator: Larry Hendricks
132 N. Rimrock Road
Enid, OK 73703-4727
Phone: 580.237-6305

Oklahoma Silver Haired House Districts
District 7-1 Kay & Noble Co.


District 7-2 Garfield & Grant Co.

Representative: Larry Goodpasture
P.O. Box 73

Waukomis, OK 73773
Phone: 580.578-3891

District 7-3 Alfalfa, Blaine, Kingfisher, amd Major Co.

Representative: Tressie Folger
Rural Route 1
Box 130 Manchester,
OK 73758-3665
Phone: 580.985.3665

Serving Alfalfa, Blaine, Garfield, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Major & Noble Counties